Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 271 great for the Scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 13 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Den 6 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade  den6@pack271.org 
Den 5 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade Marvin Hill den5@pack271.org 
Den 4 Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (8-9) Ron Evans den4@pack271.org 
Den 9 Leader Webelos 2 Den 5th Grade (9-10) Jon Hnath den9@pack271.org 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Marvin Hill cubmaster@pack271.org 
Unit Commissioner Pack Advisor Catoctin Mountain District Linda Sundergill lindasundergill@gmail.com 
District Executive National Capital Area Council Catoctin Mountain District Mychal Tamillow mychal.tamillow@scouting.org 
Committee Chair Entire Pack Pack Level Shelly Evans committee.chair@pack271.org 
Secretary Entire Pack Pack Level  secretary@pack271.org 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Amanda Wedwick treasurer@pack271.org 
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level Daniel Sanker pack271webmaster@pack271.org 
Popcorn Kernel Entire Pack Pack Level Ryon Grau popcornkernel@pack271.org 
Pack Trainer Entire Pack Pack Level  trainer@pack271.org 
Showing 13 items